The Maine Mineralogical & Geological Society is a nonprofit organization dedicated to all educational and cultural aspects of geology; mineralogy; lapidary arts and related subjects; and to the camaraderie generated by the membership's mutual interests.

Family oriented meetings are generally held the THIRD SATURDAY of each month from September to May.

Meetings start at 6:30 p.m. and usually feature a program on aspects of rock and mineral collecting

Club Officers

Name Position Phone
Crystal Linder President 603-522-8531
Mark Libbey Vice President 207-333-1644
Jon Dykstra Treasurer 240-277-0660
Laurier Turcotte Membership Director 603-531-2832
Clay Carkin Secretary
Program Director
Ed Clopton Newsletter Editor
Trustee (2018-2019)
Paul Ledman Trustee (2019-2020) 207-409-9569
Wanda Turcotte Field Trip Director email
Patrick Bigos Webmaster 207-363-8918
Robbie Walker Trustee (2019-2020) 207-312-2976
Kermit Smyth Trustee (2018-2019) 207-725-8420
Steve Bridge Mineral Show Director 207-893-7953
Jim Powers Ham & Weeks Director 978-372-3349
Duane Leavitt Silent Auctions

Meeting Location: Payson Smith Hall, Room #1 (first floor) on the USM campus. Parking is available in the parking lot on the right side of the building as you drive in from Falmouth Street or on the street in front of the building. Go into the double doors, down the stairs. You will find us in the last classroom on the right.